New Breeds at this years Dog Show

I’ve yet to attend the Westminster Dog Show although now I am seriously considering it.
I don’t know why I haven’t attended as I have friends in New York and it’s not that far to travel.
I think it’s about my dislike of winter and cold weather period. Many years I just hibernate or spend the winter
in a warmer climate such as Vegas, Tucson, Clearwater, you get the picture. This year the budget won’t allow for
an island escape or even the west coast so I’m trying to amuse myself here in the cold Northeast.
There are still tickets available for Westminster and reasonable (for NY) hotel prices for those attending the show.
I have been exploring the http://www.wesminsterkennelclub.org site and see six new breeds will be making a debut at the show.
If you would like a look at these new breeds go to the site and check them out. They consist of an American English Coonhound, Cesky Terrier,
Entlebucher Mountain Dog, Finnish Lapphund, Norwegian Lundehund, Xoloitzcuinli.
I’m not sure what I think of these breeds, it reminds me of an article I read not long ago in Modern Dog called “Who’s Your Daddy”
and those dogs happened to be refered to as mutts and not “designer” dogs.
So tell me what are your thoughts?

Posted on January 4, 2012, in Events and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

