For A Hot Weather Treat: Yogurt Pops

It’s HOT.HOT.HOT and humid in New England so this sounds divine 🙂

16 ounces plain nonfat yogurt

3/4 cup water

1 tablespoon chicken bouillon granules

Instructions:

Dissolve bouillon in water

Combine water and yogurt in blender and blend thoroughly

Pour into small containers for freezing, cover and freeze.

Posted on May 29, 2012, in recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Interesting, although I’m a vegetarian, so I’ll have to try this with vegetable bouillon. Either way, the Midwest is sweltering too, so I’ll definitely try this soon to cool down. Thanks for sharing!

    • I hear ya… although I’m pescatarian I know many of my viewers use meat so I try to include something for everyone. I’m thinking of just making mine with yougurt and honey.

